How to save time blogging and drive more traffic

22Sep08

For me, one blog post can take up to an hour (or longer) to create and submit to social media sites.  Its not so bad now that I post only once or twice a week on both blogs (this one and www.greenandchic.com/blog), but once I start posting daily, that time will add up. 

Last week, I found this great tool that has helped me save time so far: www.socialmarker.com

Basically, all you do is set up your accounts on various social bookmarking sites like Digg, Technorati, Twitter,  Del.icio.us or as many as you like  (see a complete list here), create a blog post, or article and this tool will help you submit to all of these websites in minutes without having to open additional windows or tabs. 

Before I found this, I didn’t even know half of theses social media sites existed.  It took a while to set up some of the accounts (I’ve only done eight so far), but once you get over that hump its all downhill from there. 

Using this tool, traffic to my blog and website increased three fold over the past week.

5 Responses to “How to save time blogging and drive more traffic”

  1. Oh, I may have to try that! I’m looking for a way to increase traffic (=increase $$ from advertisers), and that would be easy. Thanks!

  2. Great! Let me know how it goes.

  3. thanks, didn’t know about it – will check it out…

  4. @ Ross – Let me know how it goes. :)


  1. 1 Making Money Online, SEO, Web Traffic Articles | Personal Plug

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

