How This All Got Started

27May08

I started working on greenandchic.com a little over a year ago. For years, I have wanted to start my own business, but didn’t know how and more importantly, what to do. From what I read, successful entrepreneurs state that you should do what you love. Well I love computers, the internet and personal care products so I decided to combine all of that into a business.

I decided to go for it no matter what. There will always be friends, family, websites, books, co-workers, etc telling you the market is saturated, its bad economy, it will never work, etc. All of those things are true, but the challenge is getting around those challenges. I wont be the first person to come up with this business idea and I’m sure I wont be the last. But my challenge is how will I stand out and succeed despite the obstacles and competition.

On this blog, I will walk through my process in getting this off the ground in hopes this blog will inspire others. The road is and will be rocky, I will make some mistakes, come across some roadblocks, but my goal is to succeed and have fun in the process.

No Responses Yet to “How This All Got Started”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

