Update

02Jun08

I am in the process of updating my website using the content management system (CMS) Joomla. When I initially had website built, I didn’t have a CMS installed so I had no way of making my own changes and updates. I found a web developer on oDesk to download Joomla and add the contents of my website to the application including my custom template.

Never having done web development before, it does take a little time to get used to the software and the terminology that Joomla (and probably other CMS) use, but overall, its pretty simple to use.  Joomla is also free!

My updated website is not live yet, but I anticipate having it up in the next few weeks.  

 

2 Responses to “Update”

  1. You might want to check on the biggest joomla product ever released… Its got pre-made joomla websites with all the components and modules already installed(such as community site,shopping site and many more,you can install like the standard joomla), joomla video tutorials, extensions , templates and lots more…
    visit : http://readymadejoomla.com/product.htm


Leave a Reply

